The Last of Us Part II won the 2020 Golden Joystick Awards

This year's winners of the Golden Joystick Awards, which have been held since 1983 have been announced. The Last of Us Part II one of the most important games of the year won its first big award.

  • 25-11-2020 11:06

As we approach the end of the year, the winners of the best of the year awards are starting to be announced. The winners of this year's Golden Joystick Awards, one of the important awards of the game world and held since 1983, found their owners in the past hours.

As predicted, The Last of Us Part II won many awards. The most important one among the games it won is the "Best Game of the Year Award". Apart from that, when we look at the winners in general, we can see that Hades stands out in the independent game category and is generally a popular game.

Here are all the winners of this year

  • Best Storytelling - The Last of Us 2
  • Best Multiplayer Game - Fall Guys
  • Best Visual Design - The Last of Us 2
  • Best Game Expansion - No Man's Sky: Origins
  • Mobile Game of the Year - Lego Builder's Journey
  • Best Sound - The Last of Us 2
  • Best Indie Game - Hades
  • Best Game Still Played - Minecraft
  • Studio of the Year - Naughty Dog
  • ESports Game of the Year - Call of Duty: Modern Warfare
  • Best New Publisher - iamBrandon
  • Best Family Game - Fall Guys
  • Best Game Community - Minecraft
  • Best Performance - Sandra Saad (Marvel's Avengers - Kamala Khan)
  • Best Breakthrough - Innersloth (Among Us)
  • Outstanding Contribution Award - Game Industry
  • PC Game of the Year - Death Stranding
  • Best Gaming Hardware - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080
  • PlayStation Game of the Year - The Last of Us 2
  • Xbox Game of the Year - Ori and the Will of the Wisps
  • Nintendo Game of the Year - Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  • Most Anticipated Game - God of War Ragnarok
  • Critics' Choice - Hades
  • Game of the Year - The Last of Us 2


Comment Add